about house furnish about country house furnish country house furnish - main about country house furnish - main country house furnish - main about country house furnish country house furnish
the Main page the Main page the Main page the Main page the Main page

Repair of doors

If in apartment the door swings open by itself from the slightest draught and thus creaks, means, has come to make time small repair. To get rid of a door scratch, it is necessary to grease loops with lubricating oil simply. Under a door it is necessary to put an edge of an axe or any wedge, to raise it on loops and to start some drops of lubricating oil in the formed backlashes about pins of loops. Subsequently greasing is necessary for repeating from time to time.

Instead of oil it is possible to use a slice of a slate pencil from a simple soft pencil: it is fine lubricant and serves very long. Under weight of a door he will turn to original greasing.

If the door opens and is closed by itself from a wind, it can mean that loops are attached not strictly vertically, i.e. It is wrong. If the door swings open itself it is necessary to move the top loop in a jamb. If the door is closed - it is necessary to enclose a lining under the bottom loop or to rearrange it in a jamb. .

Jamming of doors can happen because of the become loose door loops. In that case it is enough to replace screws on which they fastened, on longer. It is possible to leave and old but then it is necessary to strengthen nests in addition. For this purpose in apertures fill slices of a wire bast for washing of ware or drive in the wooden stoppers preliminary greased with glue. It is possible to get rid of jamming, a few having drowned loops in nests. .

To prevent a door or frame warp, it is enough to drown that loop opposite to which it has warped. If all these measures not pomotajut, it is necessary to cut off the top layer of wood against that place where there is a jamming. As arrive and with the door which has inflated from dampness. It is often enough to process a door end face, without removing it from loops, a rasp or a rough emery paper. If it is required to remove thick enough layer of wood, the door should be removed from loops and to process it from the same party. .

To remove a door from loops, it is necessary to place completely under it an axe or other lever, to take a door for the middle and, slightly shaking on loops, to lift the lever. If the door box does not allow to make it it is possible to take advantage borodkom or a thick nail and to beat out pins at first from the bottom loop, and then from the top. After that the door can be removed cautiously.

Before the beginning of adjustment along door edge from outside loops the line to which it is necessary to clean superfluous wood is spent. Work is carried out by sharply ground plane, a rasp or an emery paper. Then the processed edge is ground by a small emery paper. If there is a necessity, the chisel cuts down new nests for loops.

When the door has settled, and loops are perfectly in order, it is possible to try to enclose between the top and bottom halves of loops of a washer or a ring-lining from tesalnoj a wire and to grease with their lubricating oil. .

If depending on a season the door constantly dries up or inflates, with inflated it is necessary to remove a small layer of wood and when the door will dry up - to make a lining with adjustable thickness. For its manufacturing it is necessary to take a rectangular piece of sheet copper or a brass which length is equal to the doubled thickness of a door, and width - 40-50 mm. This rectangle should be attached screws or nails to a vertical end face of a door approximately on half of its height, and second half to unbend outside in the form of twirled in a tape. Between metal plates it is necessary, to enclose a slice of a cardboard or the paper combined several times and to compress. Now a door it will be always good to be closed. Depending on its condition it is possible to regulate a thickness of a lining. .

In a case when the door opens hardly or locked, it is necessary to define at first, whether the uvula is displaced. It can be defined on scratches which the uvula leaves on zapornoj to a lath, or to rub with its transfer paper or a chalk. On prints it is visible, where it gets. If the uvula gets below a lath it, most likely, occurs that the door has settled. Then enough to strengthen loops.

In the event that the aperture is displaced aside, it is necessary to unscrew zapornuju a lath and to expand an aperture with a file. The door can not be locked so that between a door and vertical bruskom a door box the backlash is too great. Then it is necessary to remove zapornuju a lath and to enclose in it a lining which thickness steals up by practical consideration.

об отделке дома об отделке загородного дома отделка загородного дома - главная об отделке загородного дома - главная отделка загородного дома - главная об отделке загородного дома отделка загородного дома
Главная страница Главная страница Главная страница Главная страница Главная страница

Ремонт дверей

Если в квартире дверь распахивается сама собой от малейшего сквозняка и при этом скрипит, значит, пришло время сделать небольшой ремонт. Чтобы избавиться от скрипа двери, нужно просто смазать петли машинным маслом. Под дверь следует положить лезвие топора или любой клин, приподнять ее на петлях и запустить несколько капель машинного масла в образовавшиеся зазоры около штифтов петель. Впоследствии смазывание необходимо время от времени повторять.

Вместо масла можно использовать кусочек грифеля от простого мягкого карандаша: он является прекрасным смазочным материалом и служит очень долго. Под тяжестью двери он сам превратится в своеобразную смазку.

Если дверь открывается и закрывается сама собой от ветра, это может означать, что петли прикреплены не строго вертикально, т. е. неправильно. Если дверь распахивается сама, то необходимо передвинуть верхнюю петлю внутрь косяка. Если дверь закрывается - придется подложить прокладку под нижнюю петлю или переставить ее внутрь косяка. .

Заклинивание дверей может случиться из-за разболтавшихся дверных петель. В таком случае достаточно заменить шурупы, на которых они крепились, на более длинные. Можно оставить и старые, но тогда придется дополнительно укрепить гнезда. Для этого в отверстия набивают кусочки проволочной мочалки для мытья посуды или вбивают деревянные пробки, предварительно смазанные клеем. От заклинивания можно избавиться, немного утопив петли в гнездах. .

Чтобы предотвратить перекос двери или рамы, достаточно утопить ту петлю, напротив которой она перекосилась. Если все эти меры не помотают, нужно срезать верхний слой древесины против того места, где происходит заклинивание. Так же поступают и с дверью, разбухшей от сырости. Часто достаточно обработать торец двери, не снимая ее с петель, рашпилем или грубой наждачной бумагой. Если требуется удалить довольно толстый слой древесины, дверь придется снять с петель и обработать ее с этой же стороны. .

Чтобы снять дверь с петель, нужно полностью поместить под нее топор или другой рычаг, взять дверь за середину и, слегка раскачивая на петлях, поднять рычагом. Если дверная коробка не позволяет это сделать, то можно воспользоваться бородком или толстым гвоздем и выбить штифты сначала из нижней петли, а затем из верхней. После этого дверь можно осторожно снять.

Перед началом подгонки вдоль края двери со стороны петель проводится линия, до которой нужно убрать лишнюю древесину. Работа выполняется остро заточенным рубанком, рашпилем или наждачной бумагой. Затем обработанный край шлифуется мелкой наждачной бумагой. Если есть необходимость, стамеской вырубаются новые гнезда для петель.

Когда дверь осела, а петли в порядке, можно попробовать подложить между верхними и нижними половинками петель шайбы или кольца-прокладки из тесальной проволоки и смазать их машинным маслом. .

Если в зависимости от сезона дверь постоянно высыхает или разбухает, то с разбухшей нужно снять небольшой слой древесины, а когда дверь высохнет - сделать прокладку с регулируемой толщиной. Для ее изготовления необходимо взять прямоугольный кусок листовой меди или латуни, длина которого равна удвоенной толщине двери, а ширина - 40-50 мм. Этот прямоугольник следует прикрепить шурупами или гвоздями к вертикальному торцу двери примерно на половине ее высоты, а вторую половину отогнуть наружу в виде закрученной внутрь ленты. Между металлическими пластинами необходимо, вложить кусочек картона или сложенную в несколько раз бумагу и сжать. Теперь дверь всегда будет хорошо закрываться. В зависимости от ее состояния можно регулировать толщину прокладки. .

В случае, когда дверь с трудом отпирается или запирается, нужно сначала определить, не смещен ли язычок. Это можно определить по царапинам, которые язычок оставляет на запорной планке, или натереть его копировальной бумагой или мелом. По отпечаткам видно, куда он попадает. Если язычок попадает ниже планки, то это, скорее всего, происходит из-за того, что дверь осела. Тогда достаточно укрепить петли.

В том случае, если отверстие смещено в сторону, необходимо отвинтить запорную планку и расширить отверстие напильником. Дверь может не запираться и оттого, что между дверью и вертикальным бруском дверной коробки зазор слишком велик. Тогда нужно снять запорную планку и подложить в нее прокладку, толщина которой подбирается опытным путем.

  Rambler's Top100